Presentation Night

June 5, 2016

The evening began with a fantastic carvery followed by dessert at the Eagles Hotel, Llanrwst. Then, Chairman Chris Williams stood to thank all Sponsors for their continued support during the season, without the support of - Lyn An travel (who provide transport to games) Arwyn & Paula at the Pen Y Bryn (Hospitality after all games) and Padog B&B (wash both kits after every game) to name a few, the Club wouldn't be able to continue. Flowers were then presented to the Women that help on Match Days. Week in, week out they turn up and serve Refreshments before, during and after the games. Yet again, without their hard work the club wouldn't be able to continue as we rely on generating money on match days to cover costs of Match Day officials. Tom and Peter were thanked for the hard work in preparing the pitch and Gwydir Park. Both spend hours down at the ground to ensure we meet criteria to stay in the Welsh Alliance. Lastly, The Chairman thanked all the players for fulfilling all fixtures in a very long season. He then asked for the management to come forward and present the awards. Craig Carpenter, Reserves Manager reiterated what the Chairman said, by thanking everyone involved at the club and thanked first team manager for his help throughout the season. (Awards were presented, see below) Then it was First Team Manager, Barry Owen's turn. Barry thanked the Committee for the opportunity and support throughout the season. Like Craig, he thanked all sponsors and players. A special mention went to the senior players for the support and advice they gave him during the season. (Awards were presented, see below)


Llanrwst United FC Young Player of the year - Callum Parry

Llanrwst Utd Committee Player of the year - Ciran Jones

Llanrwst Utd First Team Top Goalscorer - Callum Parry

Llanrwst Utd First Team Players Player - Ciran Jones

Llanrwst Utd First Team Managers Player of the year - Ciran Jones

Llanrwst Utd Reserves Players Player of the year - Kane Williams

Llanrwst Utd Reserves Top Goalscorer of the year - Zach Williams


Llanrwst Utd Managers Player of the year - Jordan Thomas

Please reload

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2015 by Llanrwst Utd FC